The Owl of the Sipan Lord

0eeff98efeee156e49b94eae39d23a0c

Martin and Clare Montgomery worked as an archaeological team until Martin’s accidental death at a dig they were working on in Peru. Clare swore she’d never go back, but after having a dream about the dig that didn’t add up to the finds of the area, and the help of the Peruvian Pygmy Owl and a blue-eyed spirit, she did.

Her long-time friend and mentor, Carl Windmueller, believed in following dreams and encouraged her to go. He tries to research what she saw in the dream but is visited by a red-eyed spirit that causes him to have a massive heart attack when he gets close.

Unfortunately, Clare doesn’t understand what Carl was looking into by the books on his desk. Her friend Cord gets a team together and they head back to Peru.

The re-eyed spirit does all it can to keep the team from finding it’s secret that has been kept for the past 1300 years. Near fatalities plague the team taking her back to the day her husband died. But she kept on until the truth was fully discovered.
This is a story about a widow who, with the help of an owl and blue eyed spirit, solves her husband’s murder, and a 1300 year old mystery in Peru.

Available on Amazon on the following links:

Available on Amazon on the following links:

Vivs big owl sipian lord

US: http://www.amazon.com/The-Owl-Sipan-Lord-Drewa-ebook/dp/B00HFDIXK4/
UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/The-Owl-Sipan-Lord-Drewa-ebook/dp/B00HFDIXK4/

Amazon Reader Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars A thinking man’s Indiana Jones, April 4, 2014

By

M. Sockel (london) – See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)

This review is from: The Owl of the Sipan Lord (Kindle Edition)

Clare Montgomery is an archaeologist, dreaming of her dead husband, Martin.

Confiding in her friend, Carl Windmueller, he reveals that he expected her dreams and encourages her to return to the scene of her husband’s accident.

Joined by their friend Cord, they are plagued by supernatural happenings as they delve deeper into the mystery of Martin’s death and search for the shadowy figure that haunts her dreams.

Called on by an enigmatic owl, the story unfolds as death and the shadows stalk the intrepid band race to uncover the truth as a burgeoning romance develops between Carl and Clare.

This adventure romance is strongly reminiscent of the classics, such as Romancing The Stone and Raiders of The Lost Ark. There is pace, drama and intrigue as the reader is sucked in from the first page on a breathtaking journey that will leave you gasping for more.

However, what lifts this tale above so many in its genre is the subtext. The author has expertly used the vehicle of archaeology as a metaphor for the depths and secrets of our lives. As Carl and Clare peel back the layers and reveal more artifacts, so they reveal more and more about themselves.

This fantastic plot device allows us to gradually understand the detailed characters, and through them the intricately woven plot.
Fans of Suzanne Collins, Cassandra Clare, and Shannon Hale will love this.

4.0 out of 5 stars The Owl of the Sipan is a nice discovery, March 14, 2014

By

Jeffrey Littorno, author of several paranorma… (Lodi, CA) – See all my reviews

This review is from: The Owl of the Sipan Lord (Kindle Edition)

As a sort of disclaimer, I received a review copy and began reading The Owl of the Sipan Lord by Viv Drewa without knowing a thing about the story. Fortunately, I uncovered something very pleasant. However, the same cannot be said for the characters in the book.
Archaeology professor Clare Montgomery is the book’s main character. She is a person to whom loss is no stranger. Strange circumstances surrounding the death of her husband and a dear friend force Clare to return to the jungles of South America. Once there she must confront the malevolent spirit that seems determined to harm anyone close to her.
Despite some minor typos and a distracting habit of the author to switch between past and present tenses, I was engaged by Drewa’s story and finished the book in a single setting.

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, December 21, 2013

By

ARR-Author (Greenwood) – See all my reviews

This review is from: The Owl of the Sipan Lord (Kindle Edition)

The flow of the text and the descriptive passion in the writing really puts out that their is hope for good reliable writing.

Advertisements

About howdowefeedtheworldsstarving

Writing a non- fiction study How do we feed the world's starving. Published The end of Humanity and have four books to publish.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Owl of the Sipan Lord

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s