Serendipity, maybe By Mariana Llanos

Chris The Story Reading Ape's Blog

Mariana LlanosIt is funny how things happen at times. Have you ever felt like someone from above is sending you a sign? Or maybe that an ancestor is sending vibes from beyond? Or pure lucky coincidence that plainly and undoubtedly speaks to you? Serendipity, maybe, knocking at your door.

So, I don’t know how to explain it. But I have a feeling I shouldn’t try. Some things are better to leave unexplained.

See, I sent my first book, Tristan Wolf, to a contest organized by a local group of writers. I really wasn’t expecting to win, honestly. Not because I don’t think my book is good enough, but because I’m well aware that it doesn’t fit some industry standards about audience. But I was drawn to the contest anyway because of their low entry fee and the promise of feedback by a “real writer”.

TWSo, “what’s a real writer?”

View original post 648 more words

About howdowefeedtheworldsstarving

Writing a non- fiction study How do we feed the world's starving. Published The end of Humanity and have four books to publish.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Serendipity, maybe By Mariana Llanos

  1. Thank you for the reblog 😀

Leave a Reply

