My Review of The Amish Bloodsuckers Trilogy by Barbara Brink

sebgwrites

51ZAOfXc5hL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-v3-big,TopRight,0,-55_SX278_SY278_PIkin4,BottomRight,1,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_

I have once again succumbed to my weakness for books in a series.  I have always been a voracious reader, so sometimes a single book seems like just an opening for a larger story.  I this case I gave in, and read all three books in the series in rapid succession.

41oufYyw6tL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-v3-big,TopRight,0,-55_SX278_SY278_PIkin4,BottomRight,1,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_

At first glimpse the premise of a gathering of undead vampires living off of a quiet and unsuspecting community away from the constructs of modern life intrigued me.  The books are all well written with an active plot line that never left me waiting for what happens next.  The story unfolded very naturally and the characters were human and familiar.  I was a little nervous about how the character element would be presented before I began reading the books.  I was curious how the author would make two very foreign groups, the Amish and the Vampires relate-able and approachable…

View original post 191 more words

About howdowefeedtheworldsstarving

Writing a non- fiction study How do we feed the world's starving. Published The end of Humanity and have four books to publish.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

