“Twirty-Something”

Free Reader

I’m currently struggling through a longer, rougher selection in my reading list (which I do intend to finish, for reasons I’ll reveal in the review, so I won’t mention the title here). So I’ve been lightening the mood with some other, lighter reading in between.

One gem I have found in the interim is “Twirty-Something: A Young Woman’s Guide to Giant Underwear” by Ingrid Rienke.

I readily identified with every one of these essays, and loved the humor and wit with which they were presented. This is exactly the advice I would give my younger self if I could go back in time, but to which I probably would not have listened.

From reading, it’s hard to tell if the target audience truly is younger women, or whether it really is us “twirty-something” women who have already been there, done that, and gotten the T-shirts. Because I know…

View original post 302 more words

About howdowefeedtheworldsstarving

Writing a non- fiction study How do we feed the world's starving. Published The end of Humanity and have four books to publish.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

